CJH Photo

Watkins & Eager Member C. Joyce Hall assumed the position of Chair-Elect of the Health Law Section of the American Bar Association at the recent ABA Annual Meeting in Chicago, Illinois. Joyce will become the Chair of the Health Law Section at the ABA's 2016 Annual Meeting.

The Health Law Section of the ABA is the voice of the national health law bar within the ABA. Health Law Section members represent clients in all segments of the healthcare industry, including physicians, hospitals and other institutional providers; teaching and research organizations; managed care organizations and other third-party payors; pharmaceutical companies; and device manufacturers. In addition, its members work in governmental healthcare programs, federal and state regulatory bodies and the academic community.  Joyce has been an active member of the ABA Health Law Section serving as Section Secretary, Interest Group Chair, Interest Group Leadership Chair, Programs Co-Chair and Council Member.

Joyce serves as the Chair of Watkins & Eager's Health Care Practice Group. She has been recognized as a Best Lawyer® in Health Care Law by BestLawyers of America® and by Chambers USA - America's Leading Business Lawyers®  in Corporate - Commercial Law. Joyce has been previously honored by the Mississippi Business Journal as one of Mississippi's 50 Leading Business Women.  Joyce has addressed organizations such as the Mississippi Orthopaedic Society, Mississippi Academy of Family Physicians and the Mississippi Bar Health Law Section on recent health care law issues.