Best Lawyers named eight Watkins & Eager Lawyers "Lawyer of the Year for 2016".  Lawyer of the Year is determined by the number of votes received from other attorneys recognized in the practice.

2016 Winners are:

David L. Ayers - Product Liability Litigation - Defendants - Jackson, MS

Walter J. Brand - Employment Law - Management - Jackson, MS

Paul L. Gunn - Real Estate Law - Jackson, MS

Walter T. Johnson - Medical Malpractice Law - Defendants - Jackson, MS

William C. Smith III - Land Use and Zoning Law - Jackson, MS

Jim F. Spencer, Jr. - Litigation - Bankruptcy - Jackson, MS

Paul H. Stephenson III - Oil and Gas Law - Jackson, MS

M. Binford Williams, Jr. - Project Finance Law - Jackson, MS