The Mississippi Economic Council's Leadership Mississippi Class of 2017 graduated December 1, 2017 at a celebration held at the Old Capitol Inn.  Watkins & Eager associate, Abram Orlansky was one of three graduates asked to speak at the ceremony.  Class participants completed five sessions in locations across Mississippi:  Jackson, Camp Shelby, the Mississippi Gulf Coast, Brookhaven and Greenville.

Leadership Mississippi is the second oldest statewide leadership program in the nation and is conducted by the M.B. Swayze Foundation.  Since its inception in 1974, Leadership Mississippi has graduated more than 1,300 alumni active in Mississippi business and politics.  Mississippi's top business executives have participated in Leadership Mississippi as a way to expand their networks.  Many elected leaders, including a former governor, are graduates and recognize the value of the Leadership Mississippi experience. 

Other than our most recent graduate, Abram Orlansky, other firm lawyers who are graduates of Leadership Mississippi include Rebecca Wiggs, Doug Gunn, Joe Nosef and Clark Luke.